Clue (1985 Film)

I really loved this old boardgame-based (yep) mystery movie; it was so strange seeing Tim Curry and Christopher Lloyd when they were young. As mentioned in my Hyouka and Sherlock posts, I love mystery stories even though I usually lack the ability to solve them.

Here it comes down to spotting who is where when, but I didn’t keep track of any of that, as the rest of the movie is entertaining in its own right. There’s lots of wordplay and jokes from larger-than-life characters, and I really enjoyed the ending reconstructions.

Leave a Reply

