Chuunibyou Ren

It’s the sequel to the anime that’s all about awkwardness! Truth is that the series in general didn’t do a lot for me – it’s a light comic romance with exaggerated action interludes, which is pleasant but not groundbreaking, which is difficult with my limited anime-watching time.

I did like how Nibutani’s (temporary) makeover riled fans who didn’t know it was temporary, the joke about Cumin and spice, and the awkward dancing in the ED. Perhaps I’m just too old, but the romance progressed at a glacial pace – the “we didn’t know what to do next so we went back to the way we usually are” had me wondering why I was even watching in the first place.

Leave a Reply

